Oh The Agony!

It’s been a while I know – life happens people.

I must say – the past few weeks have been pretty crazy/painful.

I went to the chiropractor yesterday for shoulder pain. It’s been hurting for a while now and this past weekend it caught at least five or six times. Enough that once I wanted to just cry. I apparently have rotator cuff tendon issues. I had some ultrasound therapy done on it yesterday and he told me to ice it twice a day and if it still hurt by the end of the week I would need to come back and see him.

Obviously I looked up what exactly a rotator cuff is and the surgery (if it is determined that I need it) and apparently surgery is pretty painful. Awesome. If the pain continues after I’ve seen the chiropractor a few times he said that he was going to send me for an MRI. Then we would go from there. PRAY that I do not need surgery – cause that would suck.

Next up – Female Issues

TMI ahead guys…

I got back on my birth control that I was on before – NuvaRing – and I love it. Downside – you start it on the first and end it on the 21st. I say downside because with the way my other birth control had been working – my friend came during the middle of the month. So – the first month I used the ring, my friend was about a week late. OMG – most painful week of my life.

I seriously wanted to lay in bed and cry the whole time. I wondered aloud about the possibility of some thing else being wrong – as to why it hurt so bad. I did a search and found this on WebMD: Changes in the color and thickness of menstrual blood are often normal. But there are a number of problems that might cause abnormal clots (which I did notice and it freaked me out, hence the web search) to form in your menstrual blood or lead to the changes in color or thickness during your period. Problems that can cause changes include: Miscarriage. Women who have miscarried may pass blood clots or gray clumps of tissue from the vagina. Fibroids or Hormonal changes are also possibilities.

Need I underline anything else?

I told Jeremy about it but he didn’t seem that all concerned and I didn’t push the issue or the discussion. I also didn’t call my doctor because let’s be honest – they would either say yes I did have a miscarriage and I’d feel horrible because what if I caused it because of the birth control (which is likely if that’s the case) and I’d feel even more worse or they would tell me no and I’d just be an idiot freaking out about nothing.

I haven’t told anyone this – now I’m telling everyone. Do I wonder if that’s what really happened, a miscarriage? Yes. Should I have went to the doctor? Probably. Do I feel better not knowing the truth? Yes. Does that make me a horrible person? Insert answer here _____________.

I’m kind of numb to the whole thing now. I think that’s one reason why I’m glad I don’t know for sure. If I knew and the answer was yes – I’d be a miserable ball of craziness. If the answer was no – I’d figure I was just one of those people who think they are sick all the time….what do you call them? Hypochondriacs?

So – with all that being said and trying to find something to take my mind off it – I am going to throw myself back into running. I have went once these past few weeks (cause it’s been FREEZING down here or raining or snowing) and I’m looking forward to warmer weather. Come this winter – I’ll be getting a gym membership just so I can have a treadmill to run on. Also – I’ve been contemplating joining 9Round – look it up here http://www.9round.com/. I just have to get my membership fees up. Anyone want to donate? 🙂

This is also on my to do list http://pinterest.com/pin/164733298842060021/

Who wants to go with me?

Leave a Reply

