Starting Over

Yesterday at church we had Communion Service.

We always have one at the beginning of the year and this one really hit me. I’ve never cried that much during prayers – ever.

I know I’ve said things in the past that has hurt others, I know that I have issues with anger sometimes when I get short on nerves and I know that I’ve probably pushed a few people away. I’m sorry for that – and I really truly want to Start Over.

So – as I sit here crying while I type I am thinking of the two people whom I’ve pushed away the most. One for very obvious reasons that I don’t know if people would like if I brought back into my life and the other because I just can’t get along with for some reason or another. Maybe it can be worked out and fixed.

Here’s to a new year – and here’s hoping for change – in a very positive way.

Leave a Reply

