So Over It….

So I know it’s been two weeks since I posted once again – what can I say? Life gets in the way.

Let me tell you – I’ve had it up to here (WAY over my head) with people acting like – well like kids. I don’t know what they said to make you kiss up to them but as of right now – I don’t give a flip. If it’s not about you – then you don’t care. You act as if I don’t even exist until you want something. Do not sit there and think that I am going to jump when you say so. If you want to be part of my life, our life, then make yourself available and make yourself known. Other wise – don’t pitch a fit when I don’t do what you want.

On another note – what the hell is with people giving their kids (like UNDER 2 years old) sweet tea? I mean seriously? Do you not think that it’s bad for them? “Here little one, here’s some tea so you get addicted to the sugar and pitch fits and have sugar highs.”

I flipped out one day when Jeremy told me that his step mom gave Keira a sippy cup of sweet tea. She knows I freaked out about it. Anyway – she said that she didn’t think it was that big a deal. Well you know what – she’s my daughter and you should ask before you give her something. She will not have anything BUT juice or milk until she’s at least three years old. Seth isn’t even allowed to have caffeine – maybe a glass of tea sometimes with dinner (I know tea has caffeine but it’s not like he drinks it all the time). He drinks sprite, water, juice or milk.

I was out once with friends at dinner about two years ago and a woman had a baby who was maybe a year or year and a half old was sitting in the table next to us. I watched her pour COKE into her babies sippy cup and he drank at least two of them while we were there.  Oh and don’t get me started on pregnant people smoking or drinking or being any other kind of unhealthy.

I’m sorry – I hardly ever drink coke so I wouldn’t give it to my kids. I drink mostly water, sprite, koolaid, milk or Diet Snapple. I have an energy drink every now and again and Seth (who’s almost 11) asked when he could have one. I told him when he’s 18 and old enough to have one. Kids under 18 don’t need any energy drinks – they have enough freakin’ energy unless they sit on their arse and play video games all the time and are over weight and only drink them to stay awake to play more Halo.

Am I sorry if what I said offends you? Nope – not one tiny bit. Cause it’s my opinion and my blog. Freedom of Speech folks…..

 

 

Leave a Reply

