Ho Ho Hoe….

Yeah I did that.

Not for any reason – just thought it would be funny. Also – it might not be funny but I’m sleep deprived and I think it is so it’s going to stay.

This past week and weekend was an all together almost crappy one. The weekend of the 15th (TMI here people so avoid the next paragraph if you don’t want to know) was my ovulation weekend. It was also the first weekend that I didn’t have birth control (we are in a dispute with my OB’s office and they won’t see me so I had to go get a prescription from my other doctor). So there fore – when Aunt Flo came around after three days I was kind of worried/excited. What if it was early implantation bleeding or what if it was something bad? So for the next three days I hurt and had spotting. As of today – no more spotting but still hurts. I guess we shall see. I am supposed to pick up my new birth control (I get my NuvaRing back!!) today. I am not going to use it until Jan. 1st so I can get back on the same schedule that I was on before I stopped taking it to have Keira. Oh – and no we aren’t trying. But we weren’t technically trying not to try either…..

Also happening in the Southern household – stitches. Thursday the 20th, right around lunch end, I got a phone call from the daycare saying that Keira had fallen and that she looked like she might need stitches. I left the office pretty quickly and got over there. I didn’t say much to the girls at the front desk or the girl who was watching Keira when she fell. I just got her and her things and left for the hospital. I could tell she would need stitches. She was covered in blood and she wouldn’t let them hold a wash rag on her head so there was blood dripping down the right side of her face. I’ve never felt my heart sink so fast.

Once at the hospital they put a band-aid with clear, cold gel on it to make the skin around the cut numb so they could stitch it up. Long story short she ended up with four stitches right above her right eye brow. Ever since then she’s been wobbly. Saturday at Jeremy’s mom’s house she fell (it was around six I’d guess) and hit her head on the other side and got a little bruise. Sunday morning at 8 am she drank some milk and then started coughing and threw up all over me and the bed.

During the day she was still wobbly and later that evening before my brother’s birthday dinner she fell again and hit the same spot as she did on Saturday. This time a bigger bruise and a little knot. About an hour or two after that she fell asleep and when she got up at around 1:45 or 2ish Jeremy went to get her some warm milk. She drank it and then proceeded to throw up all over him a few minutes later.

I called the doctor cause it wasn’t normal. They said “She may have a skull fracture from Thursday’s fall so you need to take her back to the ER and get a CT scan.” So at 2:45 this morning we all piled in the Dodge and off we went to the hospital.

Two hours later and a CT scan is clean. No clue as to why she’s wobbly. She does have a cold the doctor says but there isn’t anything we can do about that. No ear infections, no chest congestion, nothing to show that she should be wobbly. We are to watch her for the next day and if she continues we need to bring her back and there is a possibility that they will need to do a spinal tap to see if there is something else wrong with her. Those two words make me cringe. To think of something like that being done to our baby is awful. Please pray that what ever it is making her wobbly – goes away. I do don’t want to write my next post telling you all about how she had to go back for that. I want it to be about the fact that she’s all better and she was just having growing pains or something and that we had a wonderful Christmas.

Here’s hoping that you and yours have a great Christmas!! I’ll try to write more too – not just every two weeks. Oh – hope that I don’t fall asleep at my job today as well…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

