What To Do….

Hey – for once I’m not busy!!!

What should I do with myself? Write a BLOG POST! Duh – it’s been like two weeks since the last one.

So – what’s been going on? Well – SUPER BUSY with my side job – Origami Owl. Christmas orders are seriously two inches thick in a folder in my bag by my feet. That makes me really happy by the way. I’m having a 12 Days Of Christmas Sale starting Thursday – check out my FB page for details on it.

This past Saturday the family (Jeremy, Me and the kiddo’s) went to Red Robin to eat with Casey and Jakki. The manager came over and tapped me on the shoulder and had a card in his hand. He said that another family was doing a random act of kindness and picked our family out to give us a $25 gift card! I cried – for real. I made Jakki cry too – and she was so inspired that SHE bought a $25 gift card for another family that was sitting near us.

Seriously – it was the best day. We got Keira her first Christmas present and I’m working on getting her others this weekend. Seth’s Christmas is already done – Jeremy’s is on the way. I’ve got his mom’s, his step mom’s, my mom’s and his dad’s. We still have a few to do and then we will be done.

Keira has been interested in the Christmas tree – but not a lot till last night. She pulled an ornament off and almost made the tree fall over – we seriously need a new one. She crawled underneath it and sat in the corner until I bribed her out with a stuffed animal. I wasn’t going to crawl under there until I absolutely had to.

I’ve been getting on my own case about not running lately. There is a list of runs I want to do next year. If I don’t get on it – I won’t be able to do them. One is a color run, the other is a “Run From The Police” run. There are several others but those are the only ones I can remember off the top of my head. I’m a sucker for cold weather so that’s one reason why I haven’t been running. I need some gear for this weather – I have NONE.

I follow a blog called Run, Hemingway, Run….he’s doing a challenge of 2,013 miles in 2013. I might just join in on that. Of course that works out to about 38 MILES A WEEK – 5 MILES A DAY. OMG….I doubt I will hit it – seriously – but I can try right? 🙂

6 thoughts on “What To Do….

  1. That’s me! It’s going to be 2013k as opposed to miles. I’ve looked into the workings and everything (I used a calculator) and just don’t think I’d have the time! Still going to try raise £2013 for charity though. We’ll keep each other motivated!

    • I totally forget your in Canada! lol I have no idea how to convert that back into miles! Keira is getting old enough to where I think she could chill out in the jogging stroller for a bit – that will help out when it gets warmer. I have to hurry after work to run before getting the kids. I hate running in my neighborhood – so I run in the battlefield. I am looking into some gear for cold, wet weather – any suggestions??

      • I’m in England! For the cold I have some thermal leggings kinda things and one to wear under a long sleeved t-shirt too. (Think they’re called base layers?) And obviously gloves. Technical tops are great for keeping the heat in.

      • Why in the world did I say Canada? You prob hate me now! lol I had a rough day yesterday – hell the whole week has been rough.

        I guess I need to hit up my local sports store and see what they have. I’ve looked before but only at big box stores and nothing there seemed like it would really help. It was 25 degrees this morning when I got up – totally not my jam and certainly nothing I will be running in. I’m a total wuss! Hopefully in the afternoons I can start getting back out there!!!

      • It’s about that kinda weather here at the minute. Too cold to run, makes my throat hurt breathing so deep in the cold air! I need to get inside a gym I think. Treadmills til March! 🙂

Leave a Reply

