Get Over Yourself….

I mean – for real.

You are not the center of anyone’s world.

You are not the one that everyone’s plans are supposed to center around.

When you say jump – I will not say “How high”.

It’s been about six months. Just because I can’t be in two places at the same time you want to hold on to that and be mad at me for it. That’s fine – you go right ahead. Sit way down at the other end of the table at dinner and not say a word. That’s okay too because I don’t want to talk to someone who acts that way.

In all your years on this earth – have you ever done anything for anyone else? I’d highly doubt it.

I just don’t get it and after all these years I guess I never will. I never expected you to be there all the time for us but I halfway expected that when I needed you for something you WOULD be there. But nope. There is always a reason for not helping or doing whatever.

I’m going to stop right there cause anything else I say would just be – well – even worse. I hope that one day you realize that because of your selfishness you will have missed out on her growing up, and you can’t blame me for that.

Leave a Reply

