TBD or Mish Mash

I don’t know what to title this post so I’ll just leave it as it is cause there is O2 stuff, baby stuff and other stuff so it’s just a mish mash….there we go  🙂

So….I made my first sale this weekend for Origami Owl! I sold a locket to my sister-in-law Rita and she took some catalogs and business cards with her the next day to church. I was so excited and I can’t wait to get more orders and make some more people smile with their lockets! 🙂

We ate at a buffet for Jeremy’s mom’s birthday on Saturday. Keira ate four pieces of chicken, three green beans, three peach slices, two cantaloupe pieces, a few bites of jello that she could actually keep in her mouth and some ice cream. Man was she hungry! This was also the first week that we started giving her bottles with a little cereal in them before bed. She still gets up at night but it’s a longer stretch from when she first goes down for bed and the first time she gets up. Even then she only nurses for five minutes and she’s out again for another three to four hours.

Like Friday night she went to bed at about 9 and woke up at 3am. Then she was up again at 5:30 but then slept until 8:30. She has NEVER slept past seven since she was born, it was a first and REALLY nice for mommy and daddy. 🙂 These days she’s only eating cereal and fruit for breakfast and then what ever we eat for lunch and a toddler meal for dinner. Yup – toddler meals. She LOVES them and she does so good with them. I swear the girl has gained at least two pounds this week from bottles and actual dinners at night.

She started to refuse the stage 3 baby foods and that’s why we started trying the toddler meals. At daycare she eats their lunches just in her size portion. Amanda (her teacher) says she eats every bite, every day. Keira also loves her pink Playtex sippy cup. She won’t drink out of anything else and I am getting tired of washing it everyday. I will have to buy her another one. OH – and we just went from 5 oz. bottles to 10 oz. bottles. I put six ounces in them today for daycare to see if she eats it all. She had just been taking 5 oz. for the longest time – we only have one month until we can start halving her bottles with whole milk. I kind of can’t wait but at the same time it kind of makes me sad. 😦

Another reason why we’ve been giving her bottles before bed – I think my milk is drying up. I hardly get a half ounce when I pump anymore and drinking more water isn’t helping. I knew it would eventually happen but it makes me feel like my body is saying “Sorry – no more bonding time with Keira!” Jeremy has been giving her the bottles before bed and I know he enjoys that time with her. He deserves it. 🙂

As far as other things go – I am totally happier. I used to wonder what people would say when I would say or do things but I’ve come to realize that what they think or actually say – doesn’t matter because their opinion – in the end – is pointless to me. I don’t do things in my life to benefit them. A wise not old woman told me once “Those people say and do those things to get under your skin because they feel inferior to you.”

Thank you not old woman, thanks. 🙂 I always thought I wasn’t doing enough for my family but apparently – I’m totally doing enough!

Leave a Reply

