Raspberry Lemon Cheesecake

Hey hey folks!

I have already given you the Brownie Batter Dip recipe I used for Leah’s house earlier this morning and I promised you in that post that I would give you the recipe for the cheesecakes I made too. Well – here it is!

To be honest – I was never a huge fan of raspberries. I love strawberries (which I used to hate before I got pregnant with Keira) and blueberries, those two are probably my favorites. I need to learn to make a blueberry pie…..but back to raspberries. I like them because of the color – silly I know. I had honestly had them only once before making these cheesecakes for Leah’s the other night.

And without further ado….I give you Raspberry Lemon Cheesecakes. BTW – this is Let’s Dish’s picture from her site. I was in such a rush I didn’t take a picture. That link will also take you to her page with this recipe. Also – I didn’t do mine in little mason jars. I made two pies.

This is what I had for my recipe:

Graham Cracker Pie Crust (I used two 9″ ones but one 10″ one would have been better!)
2/3 Cup Sugar
Zest of 1 Lemon
1 (8 Oz.) Package Cream Cheese, Softened
2 Teaspoons Lemon Juice
1 Teaspoon Vanilla
1 (8 Oz.) Package Of Whipped Topping, Thawed
1 Cup Raspberries, Slightly Mashed

Directions : In a bowl, mix together sugar and lemon zest.  Then add the cream cheese and beat until smooth. Next stir in the lemon juice and vanilla. After that, fold in the whipped topping until blended, then fold in the raspberries.  Spoon the
filling into your pie crust (or crusts). Cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours before serving. (I had to stick mine in the freezer!) Garnish with additional whipped topping (if you have it – I didn’t) and fresh raspberries.

I took one for Leah’s house and ended up leaving less than half with Leah (about three pieces). It was yummy! Keira loved the raspberries (I didn’t give her any of the actual pie). I might have to make this later next week….I feel like I need another piece. 🙂

Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

