Baby Milestones

Where has the time gone? It seems like just yesterday that I found out I was pregnant and had Keira. This coming Monday she will be seven months old. When she’s asleep at night in my arms I just look at her and wonder what she will be when she grows up, what her favorite subject will be, things like that.

She’s so beautiful – Jeremy and Seth will have to beat the boys off with a stick and maybe with the threat of a gun. She has so much hair it’s ridiculous. We could put her hair up like Pebbles if we wanted but I don’t have hair bands that tiny.

Our kitchen is open to our dining room – it’s just one big room. In there we keep her pack n play and her stationary entertainer (she can jump in it). She’s never more than a step away from me when I am in the kitchen and she’s in her pack n play. Last night I was cleaning/doing dinner at the same time and she’s done this several times but I looked over and she was on her back playing with Sophie and the next time I looked over at her she was sitting up. I totally missed it!! Jeremy said he’s seen the same thing but not actually seen her do it.

Last night she did some thing extra. I looked over and saw her sitting up when last time she was laying down. This time when I looked she was standing up holding on to the side of her pack in play. She wasn’t in danger of falling out or anything but it did freak me out and I ran over and picked her up. I told her “Good girl Keira!” and she just smiled and laughed. She is trying to do it in her crib too.

I guess it’s time for me to lower her pack n play from the bassinet level to the complete bottom so she doesn’t do it again and maybe get herself hurt. I’ve been working on her birthday for what feels like forever. It’s been a few months at least. Finally I have some concrete stuff to work with and can move forward. That will be another post though.

I can’t believe my little girl is growing up so fast!! 😦

 

Leave a Reply

