How You Doin’?

You totally read that in Joey’s voice from Friends….you know you did. Don’t lie.

We are doin’ okay – I guess you could say. Jeremy’s grandmother Pony passed away and we had her funeral last week. We had to take our dog to the vet that Friday before and found out that he got bit by something and his neck was infected (the whole reason we took him). He has two antibiotics to take every day for a month. Natalie and I are trying to get Pink Bird off the ground and are having some speed bumps (those really huge ones). I am still not back to pumping what I was before I had my infection – which makes Keira have more formula which I think is making her spit up more. Oh – she is also five months old today and started having veggies for lunch (we started with carrots).

All in all – it’s been a very crazy few weeks. The next few weeks coming up won’t be that much different. Jeremy’s dad’s birthday is this Monday, I have a bridal shower to go to for a friend of mine I’ve known since I was FIVE this Saturday and in a few weeks we are going on a trip. I am also trying to start planning Keira’s birthday party – like really planning. I already emailed a venue about reserving the room because her birthday is the week before Thanksgiving. I have already picked out her birthday cake and made a list of what I think I might want to do.
(Found here and pinned on my Pinterest board). I find it hard to believe that this frosting is even possible. It’s hard enough for me to make a cupcake look good much less a cake. Anyone that can do this is amazing in my book!

I’ve looked at several different websites to get ideas for her birthday. I am one of those people who hate to have parties at their house unless it’s like Christmas or New Years (we had a New Year’s party every year we’ve been in this house except for last year because of Keira). I’d much rather have a party somewhere else and let them clean up etc. I’ve thought about making my own cupcake stands from plates and candle holders I can find at Goodwill or other thrift stores. I’ve thought about drinks to have, food to serve, thank you’s to give. I’m a planner – obsessive compulsive organizer…I will have her party done a month before it needs to be just so I know everything is cool.

Speaking of birthdays – mine is May 6th. I will be……..29. O.M.G. One more year closer to THIRTY.  Time flies. Jeremy has already asked me about the possibility of another baby. I said only after Keira is potty trained. I also said we would start to potty train her as soon as she could walk. She already hardly dirties a diaper at night. Then when she gets up in the morning it’s like an overload of pee. She uses at most three diapers in an hour or so period after she wakes up.

Well – enough about birthdays, crazy weeks and pee. It’s almost 9:30 and my eyes hurt they are SO tired. Good night all……..

Leave a Reply

