Rollin’ Rollin’ Rollin’

Yup – I’ve been away for a bit. It’s been a little over a week since my last post. Things have been pretty crazy.

On March 28th our little Keira rolled over (hence the title of this post)!! She was 4 months and 1 1/2 weeks old. I am pretty sure she did it at her Aunt Crystal’s house first – and at our house later that night (which I thought was her first time – but it’s okay cause I’m not crazy like that) cause later that week I got this amazing picture of her from Crystal that she said she took on that Wednesday.
Doesn’t it make your heart melt? When she did it at home that night Seth and I were so excited! He jumped up and down and said “Yeah Keira!!!” and I clapped of course but we scared her and she rolled back over to her back. She will only roll to the left though…and since the weekend she gets mad when she’s on her belly cause she can’t go anywhere yet. I let her fuss for a minute letting her try to figure out how to get herself to move – then I roll her back over. Of course – that never lasts long because in a few minutes she’s back on her belly.

Also – Pink Bird Boutique is on a roll. It’s the little shop I’ve set up on FB with my friend Natalie. We buy small handmade lots of goods from artists around the country. Right now we have headbands for weddings, proms or just because up and shoe stickers. You know – like the kind that say “I Do” or for the groom “Me Too”. We are soon to put up photo props, hair clips, stamped silverware and a few other goodies. If you want to check us out it’s http://www.facebook.com/pinkbirdtn πŸ™‚

Things have been pretty great lately – rollin’ right along and I can not WAIT until it gets pool time! I’ve only got a few pounds to prepregnancy weight and I’m going to start-up running again after work since I’ve figured out I have enough time and it’s starting to stay pretty nice.

Tomorrow I am going shopping for a convertible car seat for Keira and a dress for a wedding in June for me – and frozen yogurt. πŸ™‚ Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

