My Oh My…

So that whole post a day thing is out the window….sorry! There is no way I would be able to catch up so maybe next year!

Today I have exactly two weeks left before I go back to work on the 13th of February. That makes me sad. Keira won’t sleep in her boppy hardly any more. She mostly sleeps with us in the bed. Not really what I wanted though it just kind of worked out that way. I was one of those mom’s that said “My child will never sleep in the same bed with me!” HA! I never did this with Seth (that I can remember anyway) but for some reason it’s happened with Keira. Maybe it’s because she’s breast-fed? Who know.

Oh – she also doesn’t like to be swaddled. Glad I didn’t buy those swaddle blankets like I wanted. They wouldn’t get used. She also hates to sleep on her back. Call me a horrible parent if you want but I slept on my tummy and I turned out fine! Right? 🙂 She sleeps on her boppy on her belly or on Jeremy’s contour pillow on her tummy. She slept on that thing for almost six hours WITHOUT moving once.

She hated the bottles that I bought her in the beginning which were Playtex Ventaire bottles. She like HATED them with a passion. Would cry and not take it hardly at all. So I tried NUK Orthodontic bottles. She took those the first time from Jeremy WITHOUT crying and took three ounces at New Years Day dinner. Woo Hoo! Now the other thing I am worried about – she’s only eating about 3-4 ounces at every feeding. She weighs about 11 pounds and I found a formula from a pediatric website that said you should take your babies weight and times it by 2.5 and that’s how many ounces they should have in a 24 hour period then you divide that by how many times they eat a day. She eats between 9-11 times a day so on days when she eats nine times a day it works out to about 3.5 ounces.

How much does your baby eat at a feeding?

Leave a Reply

