Sorry….(Day 229)

I know I put up the Pinterest Challenge and I promise you I’ve done it. I promise also that I have the pictures. I also promise I will put it up AS SOON AS I CAN.

Thing is – I’ve been stressed at work and trying to type up everything I do on a daily, weekly, monthly and quarterly basis. I fear that I won’t be here to train the temp that they still haven’t found for me yet. I heard today that they are interviewing someone today at 1:30 and since we only work four days a week and the next week after that is Thanksgiving week and we only work three days – I technically have only seven days to train said person – IF my doctor’s appointment on Friday isn’t bad. More on that later.

Good thing about this person? She had an office job then decided to change careers and went to nursing school but she’s having problems finding a job so – she’s open to the temporary 12-14 week assignment. Plus – she is the wife of a guy at the home office that I talk to on a regular basis – he’s the shipping guy.

Anyway – my point is – I’ve got the challenge done I just haven’t had time to post it. Oh – and with three doctor’s appointments in eight days – that doesn’t leave much time for me either. I’m proud of myself for doing something I wanted to do that I found on Pinterest (thanks to Sherry and Katie) but I’m disappointed that I haven’t posted it for you guys yet. It’s not the most amazing thing ever but I’m proud of it. Don’t hate me. I’m trying.

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

