Keira’s Room Reveal (Day 221)

Well – it’s almost completely done. We still need to put the batteries in her bouncy seat and I still need to wash the two dresses I got at Carter’s last week. There are some teething toys that need to be washed too and I need to get two baby dolls out of the box and wash them and put them up.

The changing table is still not organized which isn’t freaking me out as much as I thought it would. There are diapers on it, wipes, baby powder, diaper rash cream and her car seat/stroller toys. Also her hair bow’s are on there since I haven’t finished her hair bow holder yet. It will be done tomorrow though! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will just have to get Jeremy to hang it.

Fair warning – picture overload coming your way!
This is looking into her room from the hallway. Granted the bouncy seat is in the wrong spot from the drawing I drew up but – big deal. We are getting her curtain rod and valance this weekend. The dresses I bought are sitting in her seat at the moment.
This is the Ikea dresser we bought. It’s bigger than I thought it would be and holds everything we need. In this picture you also see the corner I was talking about – we need to put something there – it’s too naked.
Her crib and her changing table. I am standing in between the glider and the bouncy seat when taking this picture. That corner over there is also kind of naked but I have no idea what to put there. Suggestions?
Just her changing table. On the left side of it is the Diaper Dekor. Most awesome thing EVER!
The top of her dresser. Her giraffe (on the left) from her Neeah. The picture frame has the last picture we got of her face with the caption “Sneak Peek” underneath it. At some point it will be on her wall with a bunch of other pictures. The lamp that matches her bedding set and the turtle that matches the bedding set too. The book is the baby book I found at Wal-Mart from Carters. Oh and that blue thing is her monitor.
The vinyls above her dresser. The monkey matches the monkey in the baby book.
Cocalo Taffy Bedding set and Jungle Jill mobile. Her boppy is in her crib in this picture but this morning I put it and her sound giraffe in the bag to take to the hospital and put it in the car. The only thing we need to put in there is a nursing bra which I am going to get this weekend.
This is above her changing table. We like it and we hope she enjoys looking at it when she’s getting changed. I still want to make a mobile of something to hang from the ceiling above her changer. Give her something else to look at and give the room a little something.
Her closet. This is the only place I could think of to put her stroller and keep it out-of-the-way. The stuff up top – a few pairs of shoes that are too big for her at the moment. Burp cloths and bibs. That hanging thing? It’s a growth chart.
From the back where the divider is to the empty hangers are all newborn to three-month clothes. I think we are pretty prepared.
The rest of her clothes. That first divider is for 3-6 months clothing and then it goes all the way to 24+ months in the back. It’s not much but it’s a start. I’ve been trying to hit up the clearance racks at Wal-Mart for Garanimal clothing but I also LOVE Carter’s and their new sales every Wednesday so I am sure I will hit up them too.
Lastly – our stash of diapers. There are 2 boxes/bags of newborns (one not pictured here), 3 boxes/bags of size one and one box/bag of size two. I try to buy a pack each time I go to the store but sometimes I forget. As you can see we have Huggies, Pampers (which is what I used for Seth), Babies R Us brand and an off brand. I am not particular about either one at the moment but we shall see which brand holds up better to her messes.

THE END! That’s Keira’s room. Granted – there are still a few things to do here and there but it’s pretty much labeled as complete at the moment. What do you think? Any suggestions for the naked corners??

xo – S.J.

Psstt: If you click on the pictures it makes them bigger. I took them on my phone last night – so sorry for the bad quality!

2 thoughts on “Keira’s Room Reveal (Day 221)

Leave a Reply

