More Shopping! (Day 217)

I just love when I can go shopping. Especially when the money I am spending was gifted!!

My mom called me at one point last week and told me that she put some money in my bank account to get things for Keira that we still needed. Yeah! I love my mom! So – after my doctor’s appointment Jeremy and I ate lunch and went home. I left to get Seth from school around 2pm and then headed to pick up my SIL Crystal to go shopping!

The first place we hit up? Carter’s. We got a new store in town a few months ago and it’s really hard for me to stay away from there. Good thing they have new sales every Wednesday!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I went there for the purpose of buying Keira her Christmas dress and buying a gift for a friend’s shower the next day. I ended up leaving with these lovelies.
This one is the Sateen Dress Set and it’s usually $38 but is on sale right now for $19. I got this one in a 6 months size so she could maybe wear it for Easter or just for church. This one is the Plaid Taffeta Dress Set and it too is usually $38 but on sale right now for $19. I got this one in newborn size cause this is what she will be wearing for Christmas (probably the first time we take her out to see family) since she will only be about a month old. I found red shoes to match at Babies R Us and I’ll have to find her some white leggings or tights – something thick to keep her warm.

I picked this up for my friend’s shower.
It is the 3 Piece Microfleece Vest Set. It too was on sale. I also gave her some travel size Bath and Body Works spray and lotion. Mom has to be pampered too right? All in all I spent about $40 which included a 20% off coupon if I spent over $40. Seth picked out a finger puppet to play with Keira with. He thought it was a monkey but it’s really a bear. We had a long conversation about it being a bear on the way home. He just wouldn’t give up that it was a monkey.

Anyway – after Carter’s we went to Babies R Us (my other favorite place). I ended up getting our changing pad for $14 and then two crib sheets, a changing pad cover, one plush white sheet saver and one plush pink sheet saver. I also ended up buying three 6 oz. Playtex Ventaire wide nipple bottles. My cousin is giving me her Dr. Brown’s bottles but I haven’t gotten them yet. I was freaking out about not having some so buying those three made me feel a lot better! ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I spent around $80 at Babies R Us. So all in all it was a great shopping trip. I saved about $50 at Carter’s and around $30 at Babies R Us. Yeah for me! I treated myself and Crystal (and Seth) to some Starbucks on the way home. I got a Vanilla Bean Frapp and Crystal got a Pumpkin Spice Latte. I got us all some vanilla bean scones and they were yummy!

That was the extent of my Friday. How was yours? ๐Ÿ™‚

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

