WTF? (Day 201)

I was informed a bit ago that we will NOT be going back to regular weeks next week – we are staying on four-day weeks because of slow business.

I was okay – I’ve been dealing with the $100+ loss a week for a month now. Jeremy called on his way to work like he always does and I told him about it. For some reason I just lost it. I’ve been crying since then and trying to figure out what I’m going to do. It’s not like we can’t get by – we can it’s just the fact that I HATE sitting on my rear end on a day I could be doing something (and getting paid for it).

This is why I’d rather have my own thing on the side to make money with. But what am I supposed to do? I’ve looked at those direct selling companies like Thirty One and Pampered Chef. That’s not me though. Heck – I even checked Craigslist for any kind of business opportunities. Other than a personal assistant position there was nothing.

I don’t want to be sitting at home for 12 weeks and not have anything to do. I mean yes – I will be busy taking care of the house and of a newborn but I must have something else to do. I AM NOT the type of person to sit around doing nothing!!! I’m going to go insane. I have to do something.

Maybe during those 12 weeks I will find my “calling” of what I’m supposed to do with my spare time. It would be so nice though if I figured it out before then.

x0 – S.J.

Leave a Reply

