33 Weeks (Day 193)

It’s that time of the week again!

This week makes me 33 weeks pregnant OR 8 months and 1 week. I am finding myself wishing that Keira would be here in time for Halloween just so we could dress her up in this outfit from Babies R Us/Toys R Us.
Don’t get me wrong – I want her to stay in there as long as possible. I just think the outfit is adorable and I remember back to Seth’s first Halloween – he was about seven months old and we dressed him as a duck. He was so cute! Anyway – IF Keira was expected to be here before Halloween I probably wouldn’t take her out anyway because we’ve decided that for at least the first month – I ain’t going anywhere but to doctor’s appointments.

On to the regularly scheduled information update. The Bump has bumped me (hehe) up to month 8 on their website. According to them Keira is the size of a honey-dew melon. Average length is between 17.2 and 18.7 inches and she should weigh between 4.2 and 5.8 pounds. They also say that she can react to simple songs and recognize them. That’s why we got that giraffe that plays sounds I use at night. It said her growth is starting to slow and that she may descend into my pelvis at the end of this month.

I’m telling you – I think she’s already there! I was cleaning up around the house Monday and all of a sudden I felt this pressure and felt like I really needed to pee while she moved. I find it easier to breathe but harder to walk normally. I hate that – I am not a duck and do not want to waddle!!!

As usual – Baby Center is a little more detail oriented. They say that Keira weighs a little over four pounds and is over 17″ long. It then goes on to talk about how the bones of her skull aren’t fused together to help her come through the birth canal. I think we all know about that so I won’t describe it.

My feet still swell and now it’s starting to hurt – my ankles aren’t hurting anymore but I think having my feet hurt sucks more. I think I’ve mentioned it but I have already registered at my hospital of choice (out by the mall). It’s near a Target and a Kohl’s so here’s hoping that she either comes before Thanksgiving day or after the Black Friday sales. I have a feeling though she will decide to come on her due date. Any one want to start taking bets?

I am slowly washing everything we got at the baby shower and Jeremy and I are planning on going Friday to look for a dresser for her room and a few other things. My work has had us on four-day work weeks and it will be like this for the next two weeks. After that we go back to five-day work weeks – YES!!! Thank goodness!! I hate only working part of the time – drives me nuts.

Anyway – here’s hoping that we find a nice dresser on Friday for less than $100 bucks!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

