32 Weeks (Day 188)

It’s that time of the week again!

The Bump still says the same thing as last week so – lets not go there.

The Baby Center says: Keira weighs about 3.75 pounds now and is about 16.7 inches long. I’m supposed to be gaining about a pound a week and half of that goes to her. In fact she will gain half of her baby weight in the next 7 weeks. Keira now has toenails, fingernails and hair! Her skin is becoming soft and smooth. Yeah! đŸ˜€

I guess that’s correct – about the weight anyway. I’ve gained three pounds in three weeks. Total weight gain so far is exactly 30 pounds. Ugh – I hope that it goes away quickly after she’s born! You know though – I was looking at pictures of bellies the women had posted in a thread on Baby Center yesterday and I look NOTHING like what they do. I mean – my belly isn’t nearly as big as any of theirs and I have NO stretch marks. Thank goodness!

To be honest – after looking at those pictures – I don’t feel so bad for gaining 30 pounds. Don’t hate me for saying that. It also says that my heart burn could be getting worse and I could have back pain. I only have 8 weeks left or rather 58 days to be exact until my due date.

I look forward to Thanksgiving – mainly for the rolls and the desserts. Even though the usual dessert is pumpkin pie or pecan pie (I like apple so I usually make my own). I wonder if Keira will wait until after Thanksgiving and the After Thanksgiving day sales (Black Friday) which is her official due date. I guess we will see soon!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

