31 Weeks (Day 182)

Okay – so I told you yesterday that I missed the weekly update for last week so this week there would be two. This is the correct up to date weekly update! πŸ˜€

Do you know what this means?

This means there is only NINE WEEKS left until Keira is here. NINE WEEKS. Do I need to say that again?? NINE WEEKS. For real.

As I have said in the 30 week update – The Bump has no new information. They won’t either until the 33rd week. So looking there is a waste of time. So on to the Baby Center information.

This week Keira measures around 16 inches. She weighs about 3.3 pounds and is heading into a growth spurt! Yea!! πŸ˜€ She can turn her head from side to side and her arms, legs and body are beginning to plump out as needed fat accumulates under her skin. She is probably moving a lot too (YES she sure is!) so I may have trouble sleeping. Actually – I don’t wake up because she’s kicking – I wake up because I have to pee! Jeremy has said she’s woken him up at night and that usually I don’t even make any noise when she’s apparently wide awake and kicking.

Ah – Braxton Hicks contractions. Irregular, infrequent and painless. I’ve had these once or twice. Painless? Doubt it. There was once that hurt really bad but that was it. There wasn’t anything else after that so I didn’t worry about it too much. It hasn’t happened again either. There is one thing I am not sure about at all. Pressure.

With Seth I was induced so I have no idea what “pressure” they are talking about I get the low back pain and cramping feeling and all the other stuff. Will I know what the heck they are talking about?

At the bottom of the “31 week” post on baby center it talks about pain medication during labor. I can already tell you I don’t want to have any. I’ve said this many, many times before. I’ve read about the effect of pain medication on mom and baby (and I’ve had it happen to me) and I just don’t want to go through that again.

It (the baby center post) also talks about packing your hospital bag. Just this week I went and picked up my pre-registration papers for the hospital I want to go to and filled them out and returned them. Inside their packet was a list of things to bring for me and Keira and a list of things they will provide for me and Keira. Baby Center’s list says to include: a change of clothes, a toothbrush, a photograph or object to focus on during labor, snacks and gum, socks and slippers (I already know which ones I am taking!), a pillow, some reading material, a nursing nightie and nursing bra, a going home outfit for Keira and a camera.

That’s a lot to remember! I am sure after the baby shower is over I will start to pack my bag. Jeremy will need clothes and a toothbrush too so I can’t forget about him either. I just need to find a bag all of this stuff will fit in and have some extra room left over.

OH – I also downloaded the Baby Center app to my phone last week. We got new service and I have the internet and free wifi! It’s neat to be able to look at pictures and information right from my phone. You remember the shingles post? I looked up that information when I got up that morning – on my phone! How awesome is that? Anyway – that’s this weeks CURRENT update! NINE MORE WEEKS TO GO!

xo – S.J.

 

Leave a Reply

