30 Weeks (Day 180)

So turns out I totally forgot about posting my weekly update last week. Whoops.

There’s been a lot going on lately – at work and at home – and I guess it just slipped my mind. Work has cut my hours from 40 to 32 a week. Not a total loss of money but enough that I don’t like it. I’ve put all of the clothes I already have for Keira up in her closet by month size (hope to get dividers off my registry) and have moved her furniture around a few times still trying to figure out where I want everything.

It’s kind of stressful.

Since I usually post my updates on a Wednesday this weeks update which should be 31 weeks will be posted tomorrow. Sorry if that confuses anyone!!

From The Bump: nothing new here. She’s still the size of a squash according to them. I don’t really like their “weekly updates” cause you get the same thing for four weeks – kind of a bummer. But I do only have two fruits left on their scale! That’s good!

From Baby Center: Keira is about 15.7 inches long now and weighs about three pounds. A pint and a half of amniotic fluid surrounds her but will decrease as she gets bigger and takes up more room. Her eyesight continues to develop but isn’t very keen – even after birth she will keep her eyes closed for a good part of the day. When she does open them she will only respond to changes in light and will have 20/400 vision. Which means she can only make out objects that are really close to her face (like a few inches away from her).

It says that I may start to have trouble sleeping – but it’s not any more than usual. They say that I could become more clumsy – which is so true. I’ve run into a door frame once at work and almost fell over once. Thanks to hormonal changes my ligaments are more lax so my joints are looser. I wonder if that could be the reason why my ankles hurt so much. If I don’t wear my bike boots – my ankles kill me by the end of the day. Flip flops and sneakers are no longer my friends – I think last Saturday my ankles were even bruised a bit.

Baby Center also mentions depression. I realized a long time ago that I had PPD after Seth was born. I didn’t know it then but I know now. I felt a lot different when I was pregnant with Seth. I mean – there are NO pictures of me when I was pregnant with him (that I can find anyway) and I was young – 18. I had no idea what was going to happen to me or how it all would work out.

This time I feel completely different and I don’t know how to explain it. I guess maybe it’s because I’m older and more – I don’t know – responsible. Anyway – I don’t think I’ll have any issues with PPD this time. I have Jeremy and I have Seth and I have family. Which back then I honestly felt I didn’t have anyone. Before I start bawling – lets move on.

I have to go back to the doctor in two weeks (which at the time of this posting is in 9 days). Wonder if my doctor will measure me like my mid wife did. I told you guys about that in the last post. I also wonder when I’m going to get another ultrasound – I can’t wait to see her little face again!

xo – S.J.

 

Leave a Reply

