28 Weeks (Day 165)

I knew that at some point I would start to swell – I just hoped that it wouldn’t be any time soon. My fingers are a little swollen – I can only wear two of my rings. One being my wedding band and the other being the first ring Jeremy gave me. It’s a simple little silver ring – but I love it!

I hardly wear my heels any more – only to church really. I wear my riding boots when I feel like it but flip-flops most the time. I need a few new pairs – the two I have are getting worn out. I hate to say it but I’ve gained 25 pounds now. I think five of them have been in the past month. There was eight pounds the month before that. I’m wondering what the scale will say on Friday when I go.

On to the baby information. The Bump – nothing new – but next week will be new information!

Baby Center says that Keira weighs two and a quarter pounds and measures 14.8 inches from the top of her head to her heels. She can blink (I think that was last week too) which now sport lashes. With her eyes developing she may be able to see the light that filters through the womb. She’s also developing more brain function and putting on more baby fat to get ready for the outside world.

The third and final trimester starts this week. It says that if I am like most women I will gain 11 pounds during this time. That means I will gain 36 pounds total – IF I do gain that. That is considerably less than what I gained with Seth so that I am happy about but hitting the scales at 165+ scares me. Like – seriously. It also says that my OB may want to start seeing me every two weeks and then closer to time every week. I hope that I don’t have to start going every two weeks – I’d rather just stay at every 4 weeks for the next 8 weeks. We will see I guess.

Oh – Friday is also my glucose test. I didn’t have any issues when I was pregnant with Seth so I doubt I will have any issues with Keira. It also says that I should start looking for a pediatrician for Keira. I don’t like Seth’s doctor so I will probably change both of them to the same place. I hate looking for doctors but I guess it’s necessary.

Next post – room colors! I mentioned it a few posts back and I think I should give you a hint about what her room will look like!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

