Baby Hats (Day 158)

Finally! I thought I was going to have to pay out around $25 to someone this weekend for somethings they got for me but turns out I am not going to have to – so what did I do? I figured – the money was going to be gone anyway – soooo – why not buy something off one of the registries!!!???

So that’s what I did.

I went and surfed our Babies R Us registry, our Target registry and our Amazon registry. After about 30 minutes I just couldn’t pick what I wanted to get with my $25. I had to remember shipping too you know. So I texted Jeremy. “What should I buy?!” He replied “One of the animal hats we picked out.” Works for me!

I closed out the Babies R Us and Target registries and went to the Amazon one – where we have things from Etsy we want on there. We use their “universal registry” button. It sticks to your task bar thing at the top of your web page. So easy to use! Anyway – I went on there and we have a pom-pom hat (not an animal I know) a bird hat (we want it in pink), a sock monkey hat in pink, a polar bear baby hat and the zebra baby hat. It may seem like a lot but she will be born in the winter – five hats isn’t much to us. Plus – by the time she out grows them – she won’t need them any more. This is the one we bought.
It’s a 0-3 months size and I paid $19 and some change for it. I then discovered that the shop KreativKris had a Facebook page. She posted on the 18th of July that if you used a certain code at check out you got free domestic shipping. I don’t know if it would have still worked but it would have been nice not to pay around $3 for shipping. We should get it in about a week or so – maybe more. I forgot what her shipping schedule says. I can’t wait to get it though!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

