Don’t Stress (Day 156)

Is it just me or do does that Jesse McCartney song go through your head when you read the title of this post? Maybe it’s just me – eh – who cares.

Everything as far as the nursery and painting the furniture/Seth’s room this weekend is on track. So that I am not worried about. It’s our registries and why I don’t know. I guess it’s my OCD kicking in again. We have three and nothing is duplicated on either of them (I HATE it when people do that). My fear/worry is that no one invited to the baby shower will buy off of it.

I mean – it’s been 10 years since I’ve had a baby – wow, that makes me feel old – and I don’t have ANYTHING left from when he was little. I don’t count his baby shoes. I look at them (the registries) every once in a while to make sure that nothing has been discontinued. A few things have been bought off our Babies R Us registry – most by us. Nothing has been bought off our Amazon list or our Target registry. I’ve tried to buy something each week – usually something $30 or less. We have an assortment of clothes ranging from 0-3 months up to 4T but nothing like what we should have. I am betting on the fact that people will buy what they think is cute so we didn’t put any clothes on our registries.

We have three months (somewhere around there) to get everything we need before our little Keira makes her appearance. I just look at the registries and think – how are we going to get all this in three months? The baby shower is a little around a month away and I just hope that people actually buy off the registries. I always do. I mean – what are they there for if people won’t buy off them? Why not get something that you know that person wants instead of something that they may or may not like at all? Being safe is always the best bet.

I know it’s just me stressing over something I shouldn’t really but I just can’t help it. After the baby shower is over I am sure I will find something else to stress about – it’s just me. Or is it? Do you stress over random things that you know shouldn’t really matter? Oh – please tell me it’s not just me!!!

xo – S.J.

2 thoughts on “Don’t Stress (Day 156)

  1. You will not get everything off your registry. People don’t always shop off them. I don’t have a clue why but they don’t. Just remember the only thing your baby will truely need at first is you,and diapers! Everything else will fall in place. So exciting!!

    • I know I won’t get everything – and we’ve already talked about what we will get if no one buys it for us. I bought off Amy’s and Kristen’s – I don’t know why people don’t either. Glad it’s not just me it annoys! I can’t wait until the shower – I told Jeremy I wish it was already here and done with today! At least I know the nursery will be done by then! 🙂

Leave a Reply

