21 Weeks (Day 117)

Only 19 weeks left – oh Lord. The Bump says 135 days which is 19.2 weeks so same difference.

Baby Center says Keira now weighs 3/4 of a pound and is 10.5 inches long – the length of a carrot. Full fledged kicks and nudges will start this week as she works on her martial arts skills. šŸ˜€ I’ve already felt a few of those. It says that I also may notice a pattern in her activity. (I’m trying to keep up with it). Her eyebrows and eyelids are present now and it says that if we are having a girl (which we were told we are) her va-jay-jay is forming or some other word you would like to call it. They also say I may start noticing spider veins in my ankles. I haven’t and I hope not to!

The Bump says Keira is the size of a banana (a little bigger than a carrot to me). Same inches and 12.7 ounces. That maybe 3/4 of a pound – I am not good with that kind of measurement! They say Keira gulps down several ounces of amniotic fluid every day for hydration and nutrition and also to practice swallowing and digesting. These days her taste buds actually work! Studies show that after birth babies are most interested in tastes they’ve already experienced through amniotic fluid. I guess that means she will like tacos since that’s what I had last night and broccoli and cheese, carrots and chocolate milk. I didn’t have that together, it’s just samples of what I have eaten the past few days. I guess I should start thinking more about what I eat every day. I try to eat healthy anyway – bringing stuff from home I cooked the night before or grabbing something from Subway.

My latest doctors appointment was this past Friday. No ultrasound that time and he informed me that next time I come in I will have to take a glucose test. I didn’t have a problem passing with Seth so I doubt I will have a problem with this one. I never watched what I ate when I was pregnant with Seth – it’s a lot different this time around.

Also at my last appointment they drew blood to check for Down Syndrome and something else. I can’t remember. I asked like three times while there, you would think I would remember. They said if there was an issue they would call me to let me know to come back in for more testing by the end of this week. No phone call yet and I still have two more days to wait. I haven’t been stressing about it cause I am pretty sure she’s perfect. Positive Outcomes Only*.

My doctor also told me that I will be having an ultrasound next visit – I will be six months then. Hopefully we will get confirmation that she is actually a she and hasn’t turned into a boy over the past two months. That’s about it folks – the weekly pea update. I know I have a few days more of catching up to do – the weekends are not my blog’s friend.

xo – S.J.

Psstt: I always spell check my entry before posting and preview it to. Today – no writing errors! Go me!

 

Leave a Reply

