4 Years (Day 112)

This time last year (five minutes until five) I was getting ready to get married. Of course the picture below is after we got married. I loved my flowers! Tulips are my FAVORITE flowers!
I still have my head-piece, veil and dress of course. I can’t for the life of me figure out where the necklace and the earrings went. They weren’t expensive or anything (unlike my head-piece) but still. I am sad that I can’t find them.

Recently I had to stop wearing my engagement ring. I would wake up in the morning and my hands would be swollen and I wouldn’t be able to take it off until almost ten. It was uncomfortable but I can still wear my wedding ring and my one year anniversary ring with no problems. I am so happy about that!

Traditional gifts for the 4th anniversary is linen. Other gifts listed for the fourth year is flowers and fruit. The more modern gift for the fourth anniversary is an electrical appliance. I’ve been saying I’ve wanted a new fridge for the past year or so. Instead of buying each other linen or flowers or fruit we decided that we would just “get” each other a new fridge!! Since Jeremy works at a place that makes stoves (and also sells fridges in their line) we can get a discount on a fridge. Like we can get a side by side with water and ice in the door that’s about 20 cubic feet of space for about $800. Score for us!

I was so excited! It’s hard for me to pick one so I have printed out a few to take with me tonight when I meet him for dinner to look at. Oh – this is what was waiting for me when I got home.
I have no idea what those purple flowers are but they smell pretty good. The roses are amazing!! I have the best husband in the world!!!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

