20 Weeks (Day 111)

Half. Way. There.

I am so tired right now it ain’t even funny – and my jaw hurts – and my left contact is dirty which makes focusing very hard sometimes. I haven’t taken anything since finding out I was pregnant so this TMJ stuff needs to stop. I use mostly cold packs to help the pain – I wish I had one right now. 😦

Anyway – 20 weeks – 5 months – I have 5 months left as of today (or Friday according to the doctor) – whichever. Lets go with the always vague The Bump to see what they say about the 20 week mark. Baby Keira is now the size of a cantaloupe at 6.5 inches and weighing in at about 10.6 ounces.  Baby Keira’s digestive system is busy making meconium (a black substance made up of amniotic fluid, digestive secretion and dead cells) which will fill the first diaper after birth. Oh it also says genitals are fully formed – lets hope Baby Keira is still a Keira Jane and not a Jace Elijah (our boy name we picked).

Baby Center says the same thing really but just goes into more depth about everything. It does say though that my uterus is about the height of my belly button now and that I should have gained 10 pounds. So far – it’s only been 5 pounds and I have a doctor’s appointment Friday.

Also – last night – I couldn’t get comfortable. I am used to sleeping on my stomach – I hardly ever moved from that position. Well now since I’m like seriously starting to show I can’t really do that anymore. I’ve resorted to sleeping on my left side only but using a pillow underneath my belly. I woke up this morning in the same position that I feel asleep in and my left side was KILLING me. I can’t sleep on my back, I can’t sleep on my right so what else am I supposed to do? It’s been 10 years since I had Seth but I don’t remember it being this uncomfortable to sleep.

Also – I’ll try to post tomorrow a recipe for crispy honey mustard chicken fingers I made last Friday night that Jeremy is already asking me to make again. Also it was the first photo for the photo challenge I’m so flippin’ behind on (whoops). Hey – at least I am trying!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

