First KICK (Day 104)

I know I am again a few days behind but hey – at least I catch up and not let it go! 😀

Last night – Monday – Jeremy and I were sitting on the couch watching a movie and Seth was outside playing. I had come home and vacuumed and went and got my toes done. We decided to order pizza for dinner (and bread sticks – yum)! Anyway – after dinner we had vanilla ice cream. While watching the movie I moved to put my right foot up on the couch and I started to admire the work the nail tech did as the movie wasn’t really all that “I MUST watch this” when I felt it.

I immediately sat straight up and said “Ouch!” Jeremy looked at me like “What did you just do?” I was like “Um – I didn’t do anything!” It seriously felt like Jeremy elbowed me about two inches to the left of my belly button. Last ultrasound that’s where her head and arms were. So I knew then that she just punched me. Was it because I wasn’t watching the movie? Was it because I got my toes done and she’s jealous? Maybe she just wanted more popcorn… I don’t know. What I do know is that I was afraid to move for around five minutes.

I sat there with my hand on my tummy where she punched me and waited for anything else. I swear if I had been video taping it you would have seen her little fist. It wasn’t a tiny punch it was like she was Chuck Norris trying to knock somebody out! It seriously hurt for a bit – but after the astonishment went by – then there was panic like what if something was wrong? What if I squished her when I leaned to look at my toes and she didn’t like it. Then were was more astonishment at the fact that she could hit me that hard – or move that much.

It’s been about 10 years since I was last pregnant – and I sure don’t remember Seth kicking, punching or moving like her. She is a very wiggly little monkey. I just can’t wait for Jeremy to be able to feel her move!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

