Torment (Day 102)

Continuing my book related post from day 101 – here is the second book in the Fallen series.
I really like the book covers – even though sometimes the story inside lacks a bit.

I haven’t gotten far in this one – only the first few chapters but already it’s bringing in the same types of characters as my favorite “City Of Bones” series uses. Half angel half human. I kind of went – “Seriously?” – when I read the first reference to Nephilim.

I probably would have gotten further if my weekend hadn’t consisted of mine and Jeremy’s first date night in months or a birthday party and moving some things around. More on our dinner Saturday night later!

Other than that – I don’t have much to say about this book – yet. I’ll get back to you soon!

xo – S.J.

Psstt: Picture of book cover from here.

Leave a Reply

