I’m..Um.. (Day 99)

I don’t really know what I am. I wasn’t sick OR tired during my first trimester of pregnancy. I wasn’t even all that hungry. I basically had to make myself eat because I knew I had to – not just for the baby either – for me too!

NOW…at about 18 weeks (four and a half months into my ten month journey) it hits me. I am SO tired all day (yawning right now) and SO hungry! Like I could eat a whole pizza by myself hungry – and maybe bread sticks from Pizza Hut – my favorite! The only thing that has been bothering me is my face breaking out and that’s been since I first found out about the baby.

I’ve tried different face washes and nothing has worked. I also have to pee ALL the time which I knew would happen. I go back to the doctor in two weeks and I’ve been checking on my weight gain even though my mom told me not to worry about it and quit weighing myself every other day. I’ve still have only gained five pounds. I think I gained almost fifteen by this time with Seth but I think I am on track to have a healthy weight gain. Especially if I am so HUNGRY all the time!! I DO NOT want to gain what I did when I was pregnant with Seth though – that was WAY too much.

I’ve been not busy at work lately. I’m pretty bored. All the excitement last week of having the party to look forward to made the week seem to go by faster. I swear I woke up this morning thinking – why can’t it be Saturday already? I seriously didn’t want to get out of bed. I haven’t been sleeping well and since I can’t take anything to help me sleep I’m kind of at a loss. I’ve got a lavender eye mask I use when I lay down to help me but with not being able to lay on my back anymore and it not having a strap it falls off pretty easy. So – I’ve been surfing my most favorite online website – Etsy. This is what I found.
Organic cotton and minky sleep mask for $29.75 (which includes shipping).
Peacock feathers & silk sleep mask for $19.75 (which includes shipping).
Bluesy earth friendly bamboo sleep mask for $19.60 (which also includes shipping).

All the photos of masks come from Doodlebug’s Fun Fabric’s. There are PLENTY more to choose from if you don’t like these. I like the second one and the third one – it will be hard for me to decide which one I want! Do you use a sleep mask or anything to help you at night?

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

