Keep Calm…(Day 91)

And blah blah blah. You could really put anything you want in there. See…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I think I like the cupcake one the best. You know – since I can’t drink and I don’t have a duck. These pictures came from Etsy seller PosterPop and you can buy them in 5×7, 8×10, 11×14 or 13×19. I personally wouldn’t have one of these in my house cause I see them everywhere and it drives me nuts.

BUT – I do need to keep calm. I shouldn’t be stressed out and I shouldn’t worry about stupid things that don’t matter. Yet – I cried for almost 10 minutes today wondering if there was even the slightest possibility that the ultrasound tech could have been wrong. Boys have been mistaken for girls (although I don’t know how) and girls have been mistaken for boys (again – I don’t know how).

I won’t think about it though. All I am going to think about is getting through this week and having the party on Saturday to tell family and friends if our little pea is a boy or a girl. I will figure out a way for them to choose if they think it’s a boy or a girl and start looking for cake recipes for cupcakes. I will gather up more fruit from the market and make sure I have everything I need for the cherry lime aid I am going to make. This will be a good week and I will not cry again!!!

I might take the advice of the Keep Calm and get a cupcake after work. I think I deserve it – but Seth has a teeth cleaning that I totally forgot about until they called so I guess I will have to get my cupcake from Wal-Mart instead of the new place down the street. Or would that be bad since he really can’t eat one??? Hmmmmm…..

I may find it in me to write one more post today but if I don’t expect two tomorrow – one being the weekly update on the pea. Hopefully I won’t catch myself referencing boys over girls or vice versa. 🙂

xo – S.J.

 

2 thoughts on “Keep Calm…(Day 91)

  1. I’ve got one for you. Keep calm and be thankful your little pea is healthy! It’s easy to say it doesn’t matter if it’s a boy or a girl as long as it’s healthy but the reality is most people want one or the other. Really though be happy you have the oportunity to grow a healthy child that you and your husband (and Seth of course :)) can raise to be a happy child. So many people can’t and wish they could.

    • Oh I am thankful the pea is healthy (I guess I could have stressed that one a little more) – and I kind of knew what the pea would be anyway and God wants us to have what we are having. I know that there are people out there who can’t have kids – close to home – and they will, just not the way they had wanted. I am worked up over nothing and I get that – it’s just hormones. At least I’m not depressed and sad all the time!

Leave a Reply

