Cross Your Fingers (Day 90)

I was talking to a co-worker this morning – not to long ago – and told her about us getting our ultrasound on Friday. She goes to the same doctor as I do so therefore she would have the same ultrasound technician.

She then proceeds to tell me that at 14 weeks the ultrasound tech told her it MIGHT be a girl (about a year and a half ago) and she found out two months later that she was really a boy. I have also heard that she’s said it MIGHT be a boy around that 14 week mark and ended up being a girl. So now I’m wondering if she was right with us.

So much for her “never being wrong” and the staff agreeing.

We had our ultrasound at 16 weeks ON THE DOT. I’ve heard that if they get a clear “potty shot” that there is no way that they (the technician) can be wrong as long as they know what they are talking about. Our 20 second glimpse of the “potty shot” was pretty clear – I just wish she would have given us a copy of it to show this Saturday. Maybe I could call and get a copy? We will see….

Anyway – now I am wondering if she could be wrong. What if it’s really a (…….) and not a (……….)? I go back to the doctor in four weeks at my 20 week mark. Now I’m not saying to do this BUT my co-worker told me that if I tell the doctor that I’ve been having cramps lately, on and off, that they will do an ultrasound just to check on the baby and make sure everything is okay. Should this be a tactic I use? I want to make sure that what she (and me and Lynda and Jeremy) saw this past Friday is still the same.

Opinions please…..

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

