Just…Stuff (Day 80)

Okay so I am a little behind in my Post A Day deal. I think the holiday weekend last week is what has gotten me off track. To catch up today – I would have to write five posts. I’ll try to just write two today – maybe three and catch up the rest this week.

Well – let me begin by saying – today is the first day of my pregnancy that I didn’t want to get out of bed and go to work. I really didn’t. I do not dislike my job – in fact – it’s probably one of the least stressful jobs I’ve ever had. Second place would probably be my first job at Cracker Barrel wrapping presents when I was 15.

I did get up and come to work though. The day didn’t start out that great and what Monday does? Apparently – someone thought it would be a good idea to give me time for workers last week from MEMORY. Yeah – lets just say that the other foreman at another job actually HAD his paperwork and confused me even further because it didn’t match up to what the first guy gave me. That led me to guess that SOMEONE didn’t have their paperwork right and last week the same thing happened that meant that some people were shorted on their check and I was the one asked about it. Grrr! I mean really people – how hard is it to keep up with four people’s time sheets?

And I mean – it’s only 10:33 and this is my day so far. Can I expect for it to get better or worse? I am hoping better cause I made a pact with my MIL Lynda that we would walk twice a week in the local wooded area. Of course though I had to weigh myself this morning and guess what – I lost another pound! I now weigh the same as I did when we found out about the baby – 145.

I know my doctor will ask me on Friday if I have been eating and if I have been sick. This is my 3rd visit and the two pounds I had gained are now gone. I do eat – I just can’t eat as much as I used to so therefore I eat more often. I don’t know why I am so worried about my weight. When I was pregnant with Seth it was like I ate EVERYTHING and gained too much but was back in my regular jeans in three months.

I just hope that there is nothing wrong with me or the baby. We have an ultrasound this Friday so here’s hoping that everything looks good….

xo – S.J.

2 thoughts on “Just…Stuff (Day 80)

    • It’s habit. When I started losing weight last year I did it every other day every morning. Plus I want to keep up with it so I don’t gain tons like I did with Seth. I don’t want to gain a lot but then again I am worried about not gaining anything! That makes sense right? lol

Leave a Reply

