Lazy Lazy (Day 75)

Saturday I was worn out. We didn’t get home from my step nieces graduation until around eleven which is totally fine cause I got to eat some awesome pizza for dinner. Honestly – I don’t remember much of what we did Saturday.

I do however remember going over to my MIL house to swim. She has one of those above ground round pools. She bought it back in the 80’s and it’s still going strong. We sunscreened up and jumped in. Boy was it cold. After a while though it did feel pretty good. Jeremy and Seth played around while Rik cooked hot dogs and me and Lynda sat on floats and talked.

Nothing in particular was said but it was a nice talk. We didn’t make it to the graduation Saturday night but we did go to our friend Jacki’s birthday celebration at one of our local Sticky Fingers. It was pretty yummy but I couldn’t eat everything on my plate. OH! I did have a virgin pina colada – which was AWESOME. I haven’t had one of those in forever! It made me feel like I was back in Florida and like nine years old playing in the pool and my dad bringing me one. He used to do that every time we went. That makes me miss him….

Moving on so as not to cry – after dinner we all went to Best Buy and then a game store to look around. I was pretty tired by then and just wanted to go home. I had gotten some sun and you could see the tan line on my belly from where my skirt was. I guess I shouldn’t have worn as high – ehhh – it would soon get fixed.

Since I am four posts behind I’ll break up my weekend. 🙂

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

