Walking (Day 69)

Today – Monday – starts the walking program for work. I put on my pedometer as soon as I got up and ready this morning. So far I have only taken 1,048 steps – not even a mile.

We are supposed to be walking at least 5 miles a day – that breaks down to 10,000 steps a day. So what that means for me is that I will have to get my rear in gear and get out this afternoon and walk/jog the neighborhood or the park. I just don’t want to be in the complete sunshine and get more red so I will either have to wait till almost dark and go or go downtown and do the square or the battlefield.

Ehh – I’ll figure something out. Have you ever had to keep up with how many steps you’ve taken for a walking program or some other kind of program??

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

