OB Appointment (Day 59)

Tomorrow is my third OB appointment. I am 3 months pregnant this week – and I have a list.

First Question: How soon can we find out what we are having? I know that some people have told me at 14 weeks and between 20 weeks. I just want to ask so that we know – so we can plan. πŸ™‚

Second Question: We want a natural unmedicated child-birth – are you on board with that? I will feel really bad if my OB isn’t comfortable with that. Especially since I will be delivering around Thanksgiving. I know he will think – She’s going to give birth during my turkey dinner! He should have thought about that before he became an OB.

Third Question: Do either of the hospitals we must pick do water births? I love the idea of a water birth. I am learning more and more about it every day and it seems nice but it also seems – weird.

Fourth Question: How many people can be in the delivery room? I know Jeremy counts as one. So if I remember right it can be four (at Hutcheson – But I AM NOT going there). So that would mean room for three other people. There are about five people who may want to be in there so we will have to figure out who. I hate that…I wish all five could be in there – maybe they could alternate???

Anyway – that’s all the questions so far. Anything you can think I should add??

xo – S.J.

2 thoughts on “OB Appointment (Day 59)

  1. I wish you could take a tour of the hospitals. Before we had Manny we were able to tour both Parkridge East and Erlanger East. Now, neither of those hospitals allow tours.
    We had Manny at Parkridge East and they only allow 2 additional people in the room with you.

    I don’t know about water births, but good luck! I really hope you have a supportive OB. Most aren’t that positive about natural births.

    You also should do something special when you find out the gender! We decided that we would go out to eat at certain restaurants based on the gender of the baby. Andrew picked Thai if it was a boy and I picked Olive Garden if it was a girl. Andrew won, of course. πŸ™‚

    • No tours?! Really? We are planning on going to Erlanger but if no bed is available we have to go to Parkridge. We were going to take tours of both…oh well. Two additional besides Andrew or counting Andrew? Oh my – if it’s only two I don’t know what I am going to do!!! I’ve heard that about OB’s – that they aren’t supportive about natural births. One OB even told this woman that she was crazy and that she wouldn’t last five minutes in early labor. I mean – God made us to have babies – I am sure he prepared us well!

      When we find out the gender we are planning on something – a gender reveal party! πŸ™‚ We just don’t know when yet so that’s why I want to ask when we will find out so I can start planning! I am an event planner on the side so I am SUPER EXCITED!!!

Leave a Reply

