Yesterday (Day 57)

Yesterday was May 9th. Yesterday was the third day after my 28th birthday. Yesterday was the day that my daddy died four years ago. He went home two months before I married Jeremy. My brother walked me down the aisle. I miss my dad every day. I cried last night more than I have in a while – maybe it seemed worse because of the hormones.

Seth asked me why I was crying but I didn’t tell him why. I didn’t want him to think about his Paw-Paw being gone, I didn’t want him to be sad and cry. Before I start bawling at work – I know he’s in heaven and I know one day I will see him again.

A lot has changed since he’s been gone but I know that he knows that. I know he’s there watching over our family and I know he would be proud of us.

I love you daddy and I miss you.

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

