Ummm…. (Day 50)

I don’t really have anything specific to write about today. I’m feeling better than I was – lots better but I am not 100% by any means. School is still out due to the storms from last week. Oh – I don’t know if I mentioned what my MIL did while she was at our house.

The storms hit Wednesday. Thursday morning she came over to take a shower and they decided that they would spend the night. Well – Thursday she swept and mopped the front bathroom and kitchen. She cleaned the counter tops, she vacuumed. There was a pile of laundry that needed to be done and when I got home and almost EVERYTHING had been washed, folded and put away.

I felt awful for her doing all that. She said “I would hope that if I were sick someone would come and clean for me.” I don’t think anyone had ever came and cleaned when I was sick – EVER. She didn’t venture into our bedroom or our bathroom which I’m thankful for. It would be weird to know she was in there cleaning – or is that just me?

So this evening – me and Seth will probably eat some pizza and I will get in there and clean our bathroom. I might also catch up on all my TV shows on Hulu. Speaking of cleaning – I found this little pack of organization papers on Etsy.
All of these lists come to you in PDF form. There are 19 different sheets so everything you can imagine that you may need for a house is in this pack. Grocery lists, cleaning list, chore charts, etc.

The pack is $25 from Etsy seller Clean Momma Printables. Now – me being me I know I could use Excel to make my own sheets like this – it would just take some time. BUT – I plan on tackling that at some point because with a baby around in about seven months I will need something to keep me on track.

Tomorrow is my weekly pea update – watch for it!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

