Storms (Day 45)

Yesterday was a doozy of a day. I felt sick in the morning – using almost two toilet paper rolls to blow my nose. Storms came through in the morning and power was off at work for over an hour. At 11 am the school called and said that schools were letting out at noon – so I took a half a day, got Seth and came home. Two more lines of storms came through with tornado’s in each one. A city close to us got hit pretty hard – please pray for the city of Ringgold.

Seth and I got in the shower tub for about an hour last night while the storms pasted over our house. When I got up this morning I didn’t expect to see what I saw on TV. Just about everything in Ringgold is gone. If you’re interested go to YouTube and type in Ringgold, GA Tornado. They just said that schools in our county are closed all next week which puts me in a bad spot. I understand that some schools are destroyed but why not leave open the ones that are alright?

I went to the doctor this morning also – no strep throat and no flu (that was a horrible test) and she said that it might be a virus or allergies. Since I’m pregnant I can’t really take anything. I do have two ear infections so she put me on amoxicillin. It’s safe for the baby. Here’s hoping that I feel better in the next few days. Also hoping that our home office has power tomorrow or else I will have to bring a book to read at work tomorrow.

Be safe out there.

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

