10 Weeks (Day 44)

It’s that time of the week again! Today I am 10 weeks. Our little pea is a little over an inch long and weighs about a quarter of an ounce. Vital organs are in place and starting to function and will continue to develop. There is also tiny nails forming on fingers and toes (no more webs) and peach fuzz beginning to grow on his/her little body.

He/She can bend their limbs now and spinal nerves are stretching out from the spinal cord. That’s really all the Baby Center 10 week section says. I can tell you that I did receive my first belly band in the mail yesterday!!! It’s really light
and stretchy. It could almost be a tank top except it’s slightly to short. The hubs said that he really liked it too and that I should buy more from Run System 63 – and I won’t complain with that!

I do plan on buying at least two more – one of the extra length ones for sure. I bought a medium in the one pictured and it’s pretty loose at the moment but as I get bigger I am sure it won’t be. Mediums say sizes 6-10 (I’m in between 6-7) and they stretch up to 40 inches. A small is for size 2-6 and stretches up to 36 inches.

Anyway – that’s the weekly baby update!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

