Our Weekend (Day 40)

It’s Saturday!!! That means I am half way through my three-day weekend :(.

Last night – after picking up our new John Deere lawn mower and eating dinner at the local Steak N Shake we went to the movies. We went to see HOP. It has James Marsden as Fred and Russell Brand voicing E.B. (or the Easter Bunny). All in all it was a cute movie but not what I had expected. The kids in the auditorium thought it was hilarious.

Afterward – we went home. It was around 9:30 and I was ready for bed. When we pulled up in our driveway the neighbors (the good neighbors) were having a bonfire and had tiki torches in the yard. Once our head lights hit their yard we realized they had tents set up. There were five tents. I thought it was neat and I think it would be fun. Made me want to go camping.

This morning I got up and looked out our bedroom door to the back yard and I saw the most prettiest dog ever! It was what looked to be a Great Dane that looked like a Dalmatian! It was so pretty!!! The one I saw had more spots though – and was more grey in spots instead of black. Seth went out to feed and water Tiny and said “Mom – there is a dog outside
bigger than Tiny!” Tiny is NOT tiny. He is part English Mastiff and part Great Pyrenees. He was the runt of his litter but still weighs about 80 pounds and his head comes up to the top of my hip bone. When he stands on his hind legs he could put them on my shoulders. He’s big but he’s also a big baby. He loves to have his belly rubbed and HATES baths. We’ve tried several times to give him a bath all to no avail. He also hates vehicles.

Anyway – today is the hubs dad’s birthday – we may go spend some time with them down on the lake. Lets hope I don’t get eaten by mosquitoes again!!!

xo – S.J.

Psstt: Picture of Great Dane taken from here.

Leave a Reply

