Cassie Clare (Day 25)

I did buy her newest book yesterday – City Of Fallen Angels. I am already almost halfway through it. The next book in this series isn’t going to be released until some time next year. This is when I wish I had started reading this series AFTER all the books were out – like I did with Twilight.

There is another book series that is being made into a movie – The Hunger Games. I haven’t read this but I have heard lots about it. A dystopian future that has fights to the death among teenagers yearly and they are televised. Something to that effect anyway.

When this does come to movie theaters I will watch it. Jennifer Lawrence has been cast as Katniss, Liam Hemsworth has been cast as Gale (he was the guy that dated Miley Cyrus and was in the Last Song with her) and last but not least – my favorite – Josh Hutcherson has been cast as Peeta. He’s played in TONS of movies: Bridge To Terabithia, Zathura, The Vampire’s Assistant, Journey to the Center of the Earth. I mean – the kids awesome – and cute. 😛

Again I have no idea anything about these characters but for the simple fact that Josh is in the movie – I will read the books and go watch it when it comes out. Oh – since I am talking about books made into movies. I mentioned yesterday that the Mortal Instruments series will be made into movies.

For anyone interested – Lily Collins (the girl who played Sandra Bullocks daughter in the Blind Side) has been cast to play Clary. That’s all that is confirmed for now. If I find out anything else – I’ll pass it on!

Oh and if you want to follow Cassandra Clare on Twitter its @cassieclare.

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

