Happy Birthday! (Day 13)

Today is Seth’s birthday – he is turning NINE.

It’s hard to believe that nine years ago he was born. I remember the day I brought him home from the hospital it was snowing lightly.

His birthday falls in a weird weather month and his birthday has been raining, snowing, freezing and blazing hot. Hopefully his party this year won’t be rained out. It’s supposed to be in the 60’s I think so cross your fingers that it stays that way!

I made white chocolate chip cookies for his class today. He said that one kids mom brought a whole cake for the class. Yeah – that’s not me. I am sure the teacher didn’t enjoy all her kids hyped up on sugar the rest of the day. I know how hard it is with one kid – I wouldn’t want to put her through that with 21 kids!!!

His cake is ordered – we haven’t gotten him a gift yet (he’ll get it on Saturday) and everyone has been invited. Here’s hoping everything goes as planned!!! Oh – and still no morning sickness and I’ve actually lost a few pounds! Keep you posted!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

