Oh, How Pinteresting!!

Yeah that’s their line, not mine. Pinterest – my new favorite place.

Per their website about section: Pinterest is a social catalog service. Think of it as a virtual pinboard — a place where you can post collections of things you love, and “follow” collections created by people with great taste.

Now – just click your “bookmarks” tab up at the top there. Yeah, see all those bookmarks of clothes, shoes, furniture. You can put those ALL on Pinterest and clear your bookmarks tab!!! At least, that’s what I am in the process of doing, sort of. I’m also cleaning off my desktop with links to this and that.

I get side tracked though. I was pinning some things in my “Nursery” board and went off to start a “Fabric” board. That lead me to start a “Shoe” board and then to an “Art” board. People can also “Like” a pin of yours or even re-pin it on their own board. When you re-pin, it always states who pinned it FIRST and shows who else has pinned it.

It’s just AMAZING. Paul, Yash, Ben and Evan are some pretty smart cookies! You can click the button to the right to follow my pins!!!

xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

