Oh the drama!!!

To say that I work with a bunch of drama queens would not be the right term…I think that drama KINGS would be more like it. I work in a machine shop and I am the only woman. I have a small office which is part of a three office section of the building. The other two offices are the owners. Out in the shop there are 12 men. I am 28, the closest men to my age are about 5-6 years older than me and I only really speak with one on a regular basis because he is in charge when the boss men leave. For example: if someone calls about a part – I ask him. Oh – his name is Jeremy too, just like my husbands which is weird.

Anyway – boss man pulled a few shop guys into his office yesterday to dispel the “drama”. He even said he felt like he was in high school again. I don’t really know what was going on but I could tell there were some people who had issues with each other.

What I don’t understand is why some people just LOVE to have drama. Why would you constantly want fighting, arguing and name calling around you? I mean – I hated all the drama girls had in high school and still do and then to see MEN having drama??? There was a person that I had in my life that always started something over nothing. Needless to say – they are no longer around. I couldn’t put up with their crap all the time.

Your outlook on life is loosely based on the people you surround yourself with. Their behavior affects you in ways you don’t even realize. As I have learned from my hubs – it’s also not only the words you say when you talk but the WAY you say them. You can sound happy, sarcastic or plain pissed off saying the same phrase. How you say that phrase effects the person you say it to.

I have difficulty expressing myself in voice – that’s why I LOVE to write everything down. I think putting feelings on paper is much easier. To my point though – one of drama’s definitions is this: a situation or sequence of events that is highly emotional, tragic, or turbulent. If you put yourself through emotions like that enough times, you will feel like ground up sausage.

Surround yourself with happy people and you will never be sad. Surround yourself with hurtful people and you will be hurt – guaranteed. Surround yourself with love and you will never feel hated. That’s the lesson I have learned from all the DRAMA I have had in my life.

Just my two cents!  xo – S.J.

Leave a Reply

